Police Department

 

In case of emergencies requiring either the Police or Fire Departments, please dial 911.

 

 

Rutledge is served by the Swarthmore Police Department. Located at 121 Park Avenue, Swarthmore, PA 19081, office hours are Monday –Friday, 9 a.m. to 1 p.m., Phone (610) 543-0123. Raymond C. Stufflet is the Chief of Police.

 

Chief Raymond Stufflet-                RStufflet@SwarthmorePD.org

Sgt. William Thomas                       WThomas@SwarthmorePD.org

Ptlm. Ann Bardo                               ABardo@SwarthmorePD.org

Ptlm. Roger Hinckley                       RHinckley@SwarthmorePD.org

Ptlm. John Stilwell                            JStilwell@SwarthmorePD.org

Ptlm. Anthony Aloi                          AAloi@SwarthmorePD.org

Ptlm. Mark Bascelli                          MBAscelli@SwarthmorePD.org

Ptlm. George Dunn                         GDunn@SwarthmorePD.org

Ptlm. Marc Mattioli                         MMattioli@SwarthmorePD.org

 

  • Bicycle Registration Service – Contact the Swarthmore Police Department to register your bicycle and affix a sticker. The service is free and helps in recovering lost or stolen bikes.

 

  • Vacant House Report – If you are leaving your house vacant for a period of time please let the police know by filling out the attached vacant house report. The police will make periodic patrols and security checks.

 

  • Overnight Parking – If you need to park your car overnight for any reason please contact the police department earlier in the day to avoid a ticket.

 

Click here for PDF file of vacant house report.