The Rutledge Borough Council, January 2014

The Borough of Rutledge

Rutledge Borough Hall
212 Unity Terrace
Rutledge, Pennsylvania 19070
Phone: (610) 544-1028
Borough Office:

Email Listserv:
To join the Rutledge Borough Communications listerv go to:!forum/rutledgeborough, click the “Join” button on the right hand margin and follow the directions. The listerve distributes and average of six messages a month.

Like us on Facebook for current announcements and borough news, at




Elected Officials
Mayor Kevin Cunningham
 Council President David Waltz
115 East Sylvan Avenue
(p): 610-543-5599
Committee: Streets, ad hoc member to all committees
Council Members Marie Govannicci
221 E. Sylvan Avenue
610-613-7875 or 610-544-0803
Committee: Parks & Recreation
James Jones
Council Vice President

105 Sylvan Avenue
Committees: Sewer, Sanitation, and Ordinances
Marlaina Kloepfer
14 Linden Avenue
(p): 570-807-2371
Committee: Communication and Ordinances
Thomas B. Kopp, Jr.
117 East Sylvan Avenue
(p): 484-576-9139
Committee: Public Safety
Marta Diane McGaughey
414 Unity Terrace
(p): 610-544-5053
Daniel J. Werner
124 E. Sylvan Ave
(p) 484-432-3681
Committee: Building and Finance
Administrative Contacts
Secretary/Treasurer Gennifer Guiliano
Committees & Officers
Financial Committee Daniel J. Werner
Tax Collector Thomas L. Heron
Solicitor Robert S. Hunt Jr., Esquire
(p): (610) 329-3371
Zoning Hearing Board Heidi Sentivan
Kaycee Conallen
James Donaghy
Robert Begonis (Alternate Member)
Building Committee Daniel J. Werner
Sewer Committee James Jones
Code Enforcement Officer Catania Engineering Assoc.
Engineer Catania Engineering Assoc.(Charles Catania, Jr.)
Plumbing/UCC Inspector Catamia Engineering Assoc. (Charles Catania, Jr.)
Highway Department David Waltz
Public Safety Committee Thomas B. Kopp Jr.
Health Officer David E. Teachey, MD
Communications Committee/Rutledge Review Newsletter Marlaina Kloepfer
(p): 570-807-2371
Website Team Stacey Kutish
Fourth of July Committee Jennifer Flemming
Parks & Recreation Committee Marie Govannicci
Shade Tree Commission  Rachel Sten
Girls Softball Club
Margie Corcoran
Police & Fire
Swarthmore Police Chief Brian H. Craig
District Justice of the Peace Court #32-1-31 Phil Turner
Fire Marshall Tom Kopp
Fire ChiefState Legislators  Dean Kemp
Representative Joseph T. Hackett
1300 East MacDade Blvd, Office #1
Folsom, PA 19033

Senator Edwin B. Erickson
5037 Township Line Road
Drexel Hill, PA 19026